Collapse
161 results in 0.0804 seconds.
Keywords
Members
Tags
  •  

• B52
    replied to Native DNA
    You're being ridiculous - of course I provided evidence that is exacting in it's proof - my own test results. My kit number on GEDMatch is F10668 and even an amateur's investigation into that kit supports many proven autosomal DNA segments of less that 5cm that are associated with known cousins because...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by B52; 4 November 2015, 04:52 PM.

Leave a comment:

• OK, I have to admit this threat started out as potentially a learning tool for me but I now see that any mutated DNA that would be unique to the man named Thomas Edward Green and the other man named Wilson has not been disclosed and also inheritors of this unique DNA have not been disclosed.
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by B52; 4 November 2015, 04:14 PM.

Leave a comment:

• B52
    replied to Native DNA
    I'm a not even an amateur either but I would think he's relying on identifying a pattern of unique DNA substring matches of people with similar historical backgrounds and of course those can be less then 5cm.

Of course that won't be easy as he's a novice too and there is little interest...
    See more | Go to post
    Last edited by B52; 4 November 2015, 01:29 PM.

Leave a comment:

• B52
    replied to MyOrigins/Admixture of English
    I come and many in Appalachia come pretty close to all British ancestry and I get

62% British Isles
    29% Scandinavia
    4% Finland & Northern Siberia

I'd guess given British history though if you are from northern Scotland, the Hebrides, the Isle of Man,...
    See more | Go to post

Leave a comment:

• B52
    replied to Native DNA
    You ignore that this entire thread was started over proving ethnicity which by definition is a extended tribal, i.e. extended familial relationship.