Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Registration Now Open for February 24 Webinar on Family Finder!

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • mkdexter
    replied
    thank you Elise.

    Leave a comment:


  • efgen
    replied
    Sorry Matt, just saw your question. This is a beginner/intermediate level webinar, so it starts with DNA basics and autosomal inheritance, I briefly explain the Affy/Illumina conversion, explain some of the science with regard to SNP blocks and how the FF software determines relatedness, and show sample FF results and explain how to read and interpret them.

    Elise

    Leave a comment:


  • mkdexter
    replied
    Do have an outline of what you are covering? I saw it says Family Finder but what parts and aspects of FF?

    Leave a comment:


  • efgen
    replied
    Last chance to register for today's webinar!

    The afternoon session starts in less than 1 hour (1pm Eastern).

    The evening session starts in just under 8 hours.

    =====

    LSSmith - Thanks!

    nathanm - Yes, I'm planning to do a webinar on project administration in March. Exact date still TBD, but I should be setting the final March schedule by this weekend and will announce it then.

    Leave a comment:


  • nathanm
    replied
    Elise,

    Are you still going to hold the webinar on managing DNA projects? That's the one I'm most interested in.

    Thanks!

    Leave a comment:


  • LSSmith
    replied
    Originally posted by efgen View Post
    Yes, please feel free... the more, the merrier For my own knowledge, can you tell me what forum?

    Thanks!
    Elise
    Sure Lithuanian Genealogy. There continues to be a lot of discussion in the forum about the FF test and 23andme. I know that some have done FF however, the most recent discussion recommended 23andme. Unfortunately, I missed out on that thread and I thought that your webinar and the knowledge that there is such a thing might encourage some to choose FF or to investigate it as well. So I hope that some FF testers and maybe others will join you.

    Leave a comment:


  • efgen
    replied
    Originally posted by LSSmith View Post
    May I repost this on one of the other genealogy forums I belong to?
    Yes, please feel free... the more, the merrier For my own knowledge, can you tell me what forum?

    Thanks!
    Elise

    Leave a comment:


  • LSSmith
    replied
    Originally posted by efgen View Post
    Registration is now open for the next Relative Roots webinar!
    Thursday, February 24
    Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family Tree DNA Results
    Part 2: Family Finder

    You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Family Finder results.

    This webinar is geared toward a beginner-intermediate level understanding of genetic genealogy.

    We will present live twice on the same day to accommodate different timezones:
    Session A: 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT, 8pm Israel
    Session B: 5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT (Friday), 11am Australia (Friday)

    25% off Registration
    Relative Roots is offering a 25% discount off the webinar registration fee to readers of Family Tree DNA Forums. Just enter coupon code RRW5GGD224FF in the shopping cart before checkout.

    For more information or to register for the webinar, visit Relative Roots Webinars. To register, scroll down to the schedule, add the session that you wish to attend to the shopping cart, apply the coupon, and follow the instructions to complete payment and registration.

    Webinars are currently available LIVE only at the scheduled dates and times, but we're continuing to look into recording the webinars and making them available on-demand afterward.

    Special Offer from Family Tree DNA
    Family Tree DNA will again be offering a special discount for attendees of our live webinar. At the end of the webinar, we will announce a coupon code good for 10% off select Family Tree DNA upgrades:

    12 to 67 markers
    25 to 67 markers
    37 to 67 markers
    mtDNA to mtFullSequence
    mtDNAPlus to mtFullSequence
    Family Finder

    March is Around the Corner!
    The webinar schedule for March is currently being planned. The month will kick off with another free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinar on Tuesday, March 1. Registration for the March 1 webinar will open soon -- visit Relative Roots Webinars periodically for updates, or sign up for the Relative Roots Webinars Announcements List on that page to receive schedule and registration updates by email.
    May I repost this on one of the other genealogy forums I belong to?

    Leave a comment:


  • efgen
    started a topic Registration Now Open for February 24 Webinar on Family Finder!

    Registration Now Open for February 24 Webinar on Family Finder!

    Registration is now open for the next Relative Roots webinar!
    Thursday, February 24
    Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family Tree DNA Results
    Part 2: Family Finder

    You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Family Finder results.

    This webinar is geared toward a beginner-intermediate level understanding of genetic genealogy.

    We will present live twice on the same day to accommodate different timezones:
    Session A: 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT, 8pm Israel
    Session B: 5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT (Friday), 11am Australia (Friday)

    25% off Registration
    Relative Roots is offering a 25% discount off the webinar registration fee to readers of Family Tree DNA Forums. Just enter coupon code RRW5GGD224FF in the shopping cart before checkout.

    For more information or to register for the webinar, visit Relative Roots Webinars. To register, scroll down to the schedule, add the session that you wish to attend to the shopping cart, apply the coupon, and follow the instructions to complete payment and registration.

    Webinars are currently available LIVE only at the scheduled dates and times, but we're continuing to look into recording the webinars and making them available on-demand afterward.

    Special Offer from Family Tree DNA
    Family Tree DNA will again be offering a special discount for attendees of our live webinar. At the end of the webinar, we will announce a coupon code good for 10% off select Family Tree DNA upgrades:

    12 to 67 markers
    25 to 67 markers
    37 to 67 markers
    mtDNA to mtFullSequence
    mtDNAPlus to mtFullSequence
    Family Finder

    March is Around the Corner!
    The webinar schedule for March is currently being planned. The month will kick off with another free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinar on Tuesday, March 1. Registration for the March 1 webinar will open soon -- visit Relative Roots Webinars periodically for updates, or sign up for the Relative Roots Webinars Announcements List on that page to receive schedule and registration updates by email.
Working...
X