Results dribbling in - questions

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Results dribbling in - questions

I am awaiting Y-DNA 67 test results for my father. I'm still pretty new to all this, and this is my first experience with the Y testing (other than Geno 2.0). We are also awaiting 23andme results.

To get to the point, my father's results were expected in the first couple of weeks of February (batch 497). His separate panels have been showing up since last Wednesday, though - yay! Here are my questions:

1. The 12 marker panel had the earliest expected date, but is still not available. Oddly, DYS439 is the one marker that shows a result there.
    2. Is it normal for the panels to show results "out of order?" By which I mean, 38-47 came in first, then 13-25, next 48-60, and today 61-67. These were expected on 2/18 and 2/20, variously. Still awaiting panel 3, 26-37, as well.

Thanks for any thoughts on this.

My Y-12 was either the last or the second to last one to show up when I initially did the first 67 markers so I don' think this is unusual. Also, the Y is the one test that FTDNA actually seems to consistently complete early. It is the exception and not the rule alas.

Comment

I have been on this site I think close to two years now. I have had almost every available test offered here. My recent order of a single SNP test seemd like it took forever. I have a sense that with the results of the Geno 2 tests coming in and a recent sale, plus a web site overall, FTDNA is very busy,more so than ususal. Hopefully,if this is true,it should settle back down soon.

Comment

Thank you 1_mke and Brunetmj, as you confirmed my suspicions. As for the DYS439 marker in the 12 marker panel, it appeared when I downloaded the .xls file, but doesn't show on the Standard Y-STR Values results page. Guess it doesn't matter - the results will show up when they show up.