Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FREE Webinar - TODAY (12/8) - Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • FREE Webinar - TODAY (12/8) - Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

    Join us for our monthly free Genetic Genealogy webinar!


    Introduction to Genetic Genealogy at Family Tree DNA

    Date: Thursday, December 8, 2011
    Time: 1pm Eastern (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 6pm GMT)
    Where: Your computer! Register at http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/intro-ftdna/
    Cost: FREE!

    Note: A recording of this webinar will also be available for those who cannot attend live. See the On-Demand section below for details.

    SUMMARY

    What is Genetic Genealogy? What tests are available and which one should I order? How much does a Genetic Genealogy test cost? Do I need to be a geneticist to understand my results?

    If you're a complete beginner to Genetic Genealogy and want the answers to these questions and more, then this webinar is for you! Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy, and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your genetic genealogy experience. Focus will be on the genetic genealogy tests offered by Family Tree DNA.

    REGISTRATION

    Advance registration recommended. To register for either the live session or recording of this webinar, please visit:

    http://relativeroots.net/webinars/intro-ftdna/

    DISCOUNT FROM FAMILY TREE DNA

    Attendees of this webinar will receive a limited-time discount on select new test kits and upgrades from Family Tree DNA. (Discount not valid in conjunction with other coupons and sales.)

    WHAT IS A WEBINAR?

    Webinars are "web-based seminars" -- presentations given via the internet. You attend from the comfort of your own home, see and hear the presentation via your own computer (or you can listen by phone if your computer doesn't have speakers), and you can ask questions just like you can at an in-person presentation.

    ON-DEMAND RECORDINGS AVAILABLE!

    Unable to attend during the schedule times? No problem! Relative Roots webinars are recorded and available on-demand for viewing at your convenience. Recordings become available within 24 hours after each live webinar and remain online for at least 7 days.

    There are two ways to register for on-demand access to our webinar recordings:

    1) On-Demand Pre-Registration. Register as though you were going to attend the live webinar. Then 24 hours after the live webinar ends, you'll receive an email containing the link to the recording.

    2) Visit the Relative Roots website at least 24 hours after the live webinar to register for on-demand access.


    FUTURE WEBINAR ANNOUNCEMENTS

    Learn about Relative Roots webinars as soon as they're scheduled! Join our email announcements list, follow us on Facebook and/or follow us on Twitter:

    Email List - http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/
    Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/RelativeRoots
    Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/RelativeRoots
Working...
X