Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Polynesian question

Hello,

This is my first time to this site and it looks great. I am Polynesian among other things however the polynesian part is what I am most concerned about. I have read Peter AhChings Theory as well as the Taiwanese and Melasian theories and both has its pros and cons. I dont think there are any solid evidence as to where Polynesians come from, but heres a few things that puzzle me.

Why do many polynesians have hair like Africans? Why do polynesians have wide features (such as lips, nose, etc)? And how can there even be a theory regarding South East Asia if Polynesians don't even look asian?

I have cousins that dont look even close to asian, and they are almost pure Hawaiian.

Also, I want to know how many percent of polynesian that I have. Which would be the best package?

Thanks a lot for reading

Polynesians speak an Austronesian language, which most likely started it's great journey on the island of Taiwan ~4,000 (the latest date). Through it's course, many local strains were picked up along the way. Polynesians are a mixture of Australo-Melanesians and the East Eurasians that started on Taiwan. This is the consensus that is being reached because the latest in Y-chromosome and mtDNA phylogeny made it possible to answer the question once and for all.
    Refer to here, for a synthesis and summary of all the latest studies:
    http://s6.invisionfree.com/orient/in...p?showtopic=87

Refer to here for the studies themselves:
    http://s6.invisionfree.com/orient/in...p?showtopic=51

Comment

Thank you so much! I have read parts of it and it sounds good! One thing though, when it speaks of the indigenous people that the polys are part of, does that include the Aetas (Negritos) of the phillipines and the surrounding asian countries? Also the Aetas are Mongoloids correct? Thanks a lot for this information its very helpful.

Comment