Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NEW Webinars! Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading/Understanding Your FTDNA Results

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • NEW Webinars! Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading/Understanding Your FTDNA Results

    Two new genetic genealogy webinars have just been added to the schedule at Relative Roots:
    Thursday, February 17
    Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family Tree DNA Results
    Part 1: Y-DNA & mtDNA

    You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Y-DNA and mtDNA results, as well as get a virtual tour of your myFTDNA account.

    Thursday, February 24
    Genetic Genealogy Demystified: Reading and Understanding Your Family Tree DNA Results
    Part 2: Family Finder

    You've taken the plunge and ordered a genetic genealogy DNA test from Family Tree DNA, but now that you have your results, you don't understand them? This webinar is for you! Join us to learn how to read and understand your Family Finder results.

    Both webinars are geared toward a beginner-intermediate level understanding of genetic genealogy.

    Each will be given twice on the same day to accommodate different timezones:
    Session A: 10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 12pm Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT, 8pm Israel
    Session B: 5pm Pacific, 6pm Mountain, 7pm Central, 8pm Eastern, 1am GMT (Friday), 11am Australia (Friday)

    Registration is currently open for the February 17 webinar. Registration will open for the February 24 webinar by this Friday.

    These two webinars are available for a small fee: just $10 each. Relative Roots is also offering a $5 discount for the February 17 webinar to readers of the Family Tree DNA Forums. Just enter coupon code RRWGGD517FF in the shopping cart before checkout.

    For more information or to register for a webinar, visit http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/, scroll down to the schedule, add the session that you wish to attend to the shopping cart, apply the coupon, and follow the instructions to complete payment and registration.

    Webinars are still only available LIVE at the scheduled dates and times, but I'm continuing to look into recording the webinars and making them available on-demand afterwards.

    March is Around the Corner!
    The webinar schedule for March is currently being planned. The month will kick off with another free Genetic Genealogy for Beginners webinar on Tuesday, March 1. Registration for the March 1 webinar will open soon -- check http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/ periodically for updates, or sign up for the Relative Roots Webinars Announcements List on that page to receive registration and schedule updates by email.
    Last edited by efgen; 13 February 2011, 06:36 PM.

  • #2
    May I suggest you also post this in the Family Finder section of the forums.

    Comment


    • #3
      Bumping this announcement for those who may have missed it previously!

      We've had a great response to far, but I know there are many more people out there who are looking for help understanding their results. If this situation applies to you, consider attending these two upcoming webinars.

      $5-$10 for an hour of time to learn more about the tests that you spent hundreds of dollars on is a great value!

      Attend live from the comfort of your own home. If you have a computer with speakers (or a phone!), it's easy to view and listen to the webinar.

      Hope you'll join us!

      Elise

      Comment


      • #4
        Discount on upgrades for webinar attendees!

        BREAKING NEWS!

        FTDNA will be offering a 10% discount on upgrades for attendees of tomorrow's Genetic Genealogy Demystified webinar. The discount will be valid on select upgrade orders:

        12-to-67
        25-to-67
        37-to-67
        mtDNA to mtFullSequence
        mtDNAPlus to mtFullSequence
        Family Finder

        So attend the webinar for just $5 and then get a 10% discount off your upgrade!

        Elise

        Comment

        Working...
        X