Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

FREE Webinar - Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy!

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • FREE Webinar - Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy!

    Hi all,

    I'm giving a free webinar on genetic genealogy this Tuesday, January 18, 8pm Eastern (5pm Pacific, 1am GMT):

    Genetic Genealogy for Beginners: DNA is the "Gene" in Genealogy!

    If you don’t know the first thing about Genetic Genealogy, or even if you’ve heard about it, but don’t know which test you should take, this presentation is for you! Attendees will learn about the history of genetic genealogy, be introduced to DNA basics and inheritance paths, learn about the different types of DNA tests available for genealogy (Y-DNA, mtDNA and Autosomal), and learn about resources that will help you make the most of your Genetic Genealogy experience.

    If you'd like to attend, please click the following link to pre-register:

    https://www3.gotomeeting.com/register/593158270

    For information about future webinars, please see my website:

    http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

    Thanks!
    Elise

    PS. This webinar is scheduled during North America evening hours, which I realize makes it a bad time for those outside of North America to attend. I am just getting started with these webinars, but I definitely plan to hold some future webinars at times that are more convenient for other time zones.

  • #2
    Tonight's webinar is almost full, but we do still have some spaces left! If you're new to genetic genealogy, join us!

    If you can't make tonight's webinar, or if you're interested in an intermediate or advanced webinar, be sure to check the schedule on my website:

    http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

    Registration for the January 27 webinar will open tomorrow.

    Elise

    Comment


    • #3
      When is the next one after Jan. 27? I have prior engagements tonight (01/18) as well as on 01/27. I am really interested in attending the webinar.

      Are the webinars recorded? If so where can I view them at a later date?

      Comment


      • #4
        The webinars are currently not recorded.

        The next live beginner webinar will be on February 3. Please see my website for other dates and registration info as they get added:

        http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/

        Thanks!

        Comment


        • #5
          February webinars scheduled

          All,

          Two more "Genetic Genealogy for Beginners" webinars have been scheduled!

          Tuesday, February 1
          1pm Eastern (10am Pacific, 6pm GMT)

          Thursday, February 3
          8pm Eastern (5pm Pacific, 1am GMT Feb 4)

          To register for one of these sessions, please visit my Webinars page at http://www.relativeroots.net/webinars/ and click the registration link for the day/time that you wish to attend. The two sessions are exactly the same -- only the time is different.

          Also, the intermediate session, Genetic Genealogy Demystified, has been postponed from today until Tuesday, February 8. Registration will open for that session next week.

          Elise

          Comment


          • #6
            If I had any relatives interested in DNA testing, I'd refer them to you and your new webinars.

            I have a distant cousin on my mother's side who is into genealogy and I thought he'd be interested in at least a YDNA test but he's not testing. And I asked (by email) two of my mom's first cousins (daughters of the sisters of my maternal grandfather) if they would do an mtdna test, but they didn't reply.

            Comment


            • #7
              Rainbow - Maybe if they attend my webinar, they'll get interested

              Elise

              Comment

              Working...
              X