Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Confused....

Hi,

Complete beginner here so forgive my ignorance.

I have over the past 6 months searched nearly 600 of my matches here.

So far I have identified only 10 that match me anywhere on Chromosome 14.

I have first and second cousins listed here on my Maternal side. None of them, or their triangulated matches, match me anywhere on Chromosome 14.

When I view the 10 Chromosome 14 matches I have identified they all match me, and each other, at almost the same location and at almost the same Cm. length.

As it appears none of my Maternal match's actually match me on Chromosome 14 is it safe to assume these 10 matches are from my (Unknown) Paternal side?

Originally posted by Falconer View Post
    Hi,

Complete beginner here so forgive my ignorance.

I have over the past 6 months searched nearly 600 of my matches here.

So far I have identified only 10 that match me anywhere on Chromosome 14.

I have first and second cousins listed here on my Maternal side. None of them, or their triangulated matches, match me anywhere on Chromosome 14.

When I view the 10 Chromosome 14 matches I have identified they all match me, and each other, at almost the same location and at almost the same Cm. length.

As it appears none of my Maternal match's actually match me on Chromosome 14 is it safe to assume these 10 matches are from my (Unknown) Paternal side?
    At what Cm. length?

So many relatives, so many chromosomes...

I'm wondering why you seem to be concentrated/fixated upon chr 14. What is it that are you trying to prove? Maternal vs. paternal line?

Comment