Native Origins and GEDmatch

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Native Origins and GEDmatch

I'm very new to this and would love insight. I've uploaded my kit to gedmatch (F334678 )and wanted to check my admixture but I have no idea what to run it against, what an oracle means or how each of these things are different. I would love to get an idea of my family migration.
    I'm very excited by my Native percentages I'm seeing!
    Thank you in advance!
    Attached Files
    Last edited by Robinfstl; 30 July 2015, 01:19 AM.

Originally posted by Robinfstl View Post
    I'm very new to this and would love insight. I've uploaded my kit to gedmatch (F334678 )and wanted to check my admixture but I have no idea what to run it against, what an oracle means or how each of these things are different. I would love to get an idea of my family migration.
    I'm very excited by my Native percentages I'm seeing!
    Thank you in advance!
    Eurogenes EUtest V2 K15 4-Ancestors Oracle
    Clovis (F999919) 12,500ybp, Q-Z780,D4h3a.
    # Population Percent
    1 Amerindian 88.51
    2 Siberian 4.58
    3 Eastern_Euro 3.52
    4 Southeast_Asian 1.63

Using 4 populations approximation:
    1 Anzick-1 + Pima + Pima + Pima @ 2.099648

Comment

Here is a one to one comparison with Clovis and you at gedmatch.
      Minimum threshold size to be included in total = 150 SNPs
      Mismatch-bunching Limit = 75 SNPs
      Minimum segment cM to be included in total = 1.5 cM

Largest segment = 7.3 cM
      Total of segments > 1.5 cM = 1,023.1 cM

Clovis died 12,500 ybp.

http://www.y-str.org/2014/09/clovis-anzick-dna.html

Comment

I have read about Clovis before, but what exactly do Eurogenes and Oracles mean, and how do the various tests compare? My percentages are always different.
        Also what does [email protected] mean.
        Sorry for the amateur questions.

Comment

Originally posted by 1798 View Post
          Eurogenes EUtest V2 K15 4-Ancestors Oracle