Should I Do This

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I Do This

I have vacillated back and forth over whether to have this testing done. The issue with me is lack of understanding. In my limited sense of things, it appears that my results would likely show characteristics of some group that migrated from Africa to America along some path. The questions is what if anything will this tell me about family origins. For example, if my ancestors were in Africa for eons, then migrated to Europe for a century, and then continued to America would my results look different from ancestors who were in Africa for a century, migrated to Europe and remained there for eons, and then came to America. I have no experience with the DNA results and would like some help understanding what "bang" I would get for my "buck."

Originally posted by Newbie DNA
    I have vacillated back and forth over whether to have this testing done. The issue with me is lack of understanding. In my limited sense of things, it appears that my results would likely show characteristics of some group that migrated from Africa to America along some path. The questions is what if anything will this tell me about family origins. For example, if my ancestors were in Africa for eons, then migrated to Europe for a century, and then continued to America would my results look different from ancestors who were in Africa for a century, migrated to Europe and remained there for eons, and then came to America. I have no experience with the DNA results and would like some help understanding what "bang" I would get for my "buck."

go to the barton dna study
    http://www.bartonsite.org/Modals/Modals.htm
    click the click here for dna results

you'll see a sea of yellow with small colored [ bedsides yellow] boxes
    the yellow is the standard for All of these men who share a common ancestor