Looking for birth father

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for birth father

I was born 11/5/68 and although I have found my birth mother and she wants nothing to do with her "past mistakes " I would love to find my birth father. She will not give me any info on him and this is a desperate way of maybe tracking someone that knows him. I am very new to this, so any advice would be greatly appreciated

Not sure if Bren is male or female. If male, you will want to take a YDNA test. It will give you a good chance of getting a surname to look for.

Check out DNAAdoption.org for more help. They help guide new folks in the journey.

Comment

on Facebook you can join the group "DNA Detectives" by cece moore

Comment

Test with as many different companies as your budget allows. You might be surprised and find a half sibling. Upload to Gedmatch depending on your position on that. Watch for sales at the companies. A few months ago, I purchased kits for $49 each for autosomal testing.
        Last edited by Biblioteque; 23 January 2020, 07:34 AM.

Comment

Originally posted by Biblioteque View Post
          Watch for sales at the companies. A few months ago, I purchased kits for $49 each for autosomal testing
          You can buy new kits (sealed) on Ebay for less than $40, at any given time and you don't have to waste your time waiting for promotions
          Last edited by gattaca; 28 January 2020, 07:48 AM.

Comment

Ty for all advice, Bren stands for Brenda so no YDNA for me. Any suggestions for other kits ? I haven't even received results from this one, but I'm excited

Comment

Brenda,