Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Contact Us Message

I just sent the following to FTDNA.

I'm the admin of the Powell Project. I have just been asked about kit ###### because they haven't heard anything about results being in. Yes, I know FTDNA's email system is currently a disaster.

When I looked at the Y-DNA matches for this kit it starts on the 37 marker page and states the results will be posted when that test is complete. Interesting because they only ordered 25 markers. Checking the CAP pending results page it shows nothing for this kit. Checking the order status page for the kit it shows everything is complete.

What do I tell customers? Do I tell them that FTDNA keeps changing things that were working and that they have made such a mess of things that very little works any more.

I've been a customer and Admin since 2002. I have NEVER seen such a mess. Frankly I'm getting embarrassed.

Waiting for a response - 1 year and counting

Hello,

I wrote a year ago requesting (Request ID 133419) admin access for the Moore surname project because the project administrator has been MIA for at least 18 months (probably more).

There was an initial response from Ms. Cloud saying that she needed more information before making a decision. Despite repeated requests for an update, I have heard nothing since. One year and counting.

From other posts it appears there is a problem with the email system, or I am not sure what else it could be. This is my last ditch effort for some sort of response.

If in the next month I hear nothing back from someone who can and does further this situation to a reasonable conclusion (even if the answer to my initial query is "no", but allows for starting a new Moore DNA project instead - there are already 2, I can't imagine that will be seen as positive or professional) I will be making new arrangements for my future DNA testing and surname project interests.

With my best regards,
    Mischelle Hodge