Down for Maintenance?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Down for Maintenance?

Is the website still down for maintenance???

I guess so, I haven't been able to log in all afternoon.

Comment

So it would seem. I only just remembered the forums are separate, so I might be able to log in here.

Comment

But it was only supposed to be until 7:00 AM CDT according to the email I received. That was long ago!

I am a project administrator and I told someone I'd send them an invitation to join the project. As it is, I can't do that or anything else.

Comment

I assume the emails are only to project administrators, as I've NEVER had an email about site downtime.

In fact, I've very rarely had an email about anything that wasn't sales.

I did register to be notified of webinars, as I noticed they'd been happening, but I missed them. I'm not sure that ever worked too well, and then the webinars stopped anyway.

Funny how they have no trouble emailing the entire customer base about a sale, but insisted they couldn't do the same about educational events. Surely one is no more irritating (or less useful) than the other?

Comment

Here's the email:

Dear Project Administrators,

Summer is in full swing and so is FTDNA! On Tuesday, July 11, we will have a planned outage for maintenance from 3:00 AM CDT to approximately 7:00 AM CDT. The team will work to finish as quickly as possible, so it may take less time, but please be prepared for it to take that entire time. This outage will affect GAP as well as the main website.

As always, thank you for the work you do with your projects. We appreciate it, and we appreciate you.

Sincerely,

The Family Tree DNA Team

Comment

The site did come back up for a while this morning as I was able to get on and check project discussions, but a short time later I went back and it was down again and has stayed down all day so far, so I guess the maintenance ran into problems.

Comment