Won't Save Shipping Address

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Won't Save Shipping Address

I am wanting to order Family Finder for my mother and sister, who live at separate addresses (not mine).

I want their kits shipped to them, not me.

I've tried to raise the orders on both Internet Explorer and Chrome, and both with me logged in as an existing customer, and not logged in at all - i.e. as if a brand new customer.

In every case, it won't save the shipping address.

I am running out of time to take advantage of the current sale.

I posted a thread about it in the "Beginners" section yesterday (although I'm not a beginner) http://forums.familytreedna.com/showthread.php?t=41676

So excuse the cross-posting. At the time, I thought it was some complication of being logged in under my existing Kit No, and that it would be fixed by ordering as if I was a new customer.

But today shows that not to be true.

I can enter all the shipping details, but they just won't save.

I have now managed to order my brother's Family Finder, but that's only because his doesn't need shipping, as he already has a kit from previous Y-DNA testing.

How do I order for my mother and sister, and get their kits shipped to them?

Ideally, I was trying to put them both on a single order, to save giving all the billing info twice, but I'd do them as two separate orders if I have to - it won't take that either.

I don't remember having all this trouble when I first bought a kit for my brother, years ago. I just put mine as the billing address, his as the shipping address - all fine.

Are you using Firefox, by any chance? If so, try IE.

I've have all kinds of trouble every time I order a kit.

I just can't believe a company that doesn't bother (can't?) make their shopping cart work in every browser!!!

Comment

Hi,

No, I don't have Firefox - I've tried IE and Chrome.