Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

December FREE Family Tree DNA Webinars

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • December FREE Family Tree DNA Webinars

    Hi,

    Here are our new FREE Genetic Genealogy Webinars for December. It is really great that we now have Elise more fully part of our team and helping with these. The live webinars will be recorded and uploaded to any-time format after the lives sesions. If you know someone who would enjoy these, please pass them on!

    Introduction to Family Tree DNA
    Any Time Recording
    Registration: http://bit.ly/1cGd447

    This FREE Online Seminar will help you learn the basics about Family Tree DNA's Y-DNA, mtDNA and Family Finder (autosomal DNA) tests. Elise explains what each of these tests can tell you about your ancestry and how to decide which test to order based on your personal interests and goals. She shows the basics of personal myFTDNA account where all of your results are reported as well as example results from each test. Elise will also gives a brief overview of our group projects and other resources available at Family Tree DNA.

    Family Tree DNA Results Explained, Part 1: Y-DNA (Live)
    Thursday, 12/19/2013, 12pm Central (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT)
    Registration: http://bit.ly/JCF4vn

    In this information-packed webinar, Elise focuses on how to read and understand your Y-DNA results. Learn where to find your Y-DNA results in your personal myFTDNA account, how to read your Standard Y-STR Results and what they mean, how to analyze your Y-DNA matches, what your Y-DNA haplogroup means and much more. She also provides tips for making the most of your Family Tree DNA experience

    Family Tree DNA Results Explained, Part 2: mtDNA (Live)
    Monday, 12/23/2013, 12pm Central (10am Pacific, 11am Mountain, 1pm Eastern, 6pm GMT)
    Registration: http://bit.ly/1kcnRqk

    In this information-packed webinar, Elise focuses on how to read and understand your mtDNA results. Learn where to find your mtDNA results in your personal myFTDNA account, how to read your mtDNA Results page and what the results mean, how to analyze your mtDNA matches, what your mtDNA haplogroup means and much more. She also provides tips for making the most of your Family Tree DNA experience.

  • #2
    Please try again later, or try joining from the GoToMeeting website.

    Goto didn't work.;(

    Please try again later, or try joining from the GoToMeeting website.

    Comment


    • #3
      Originally posted by ajmr1a1 View Post
      Goto didn't work.;(

      Please try again later, or try joining from the GoToMeeting website.
      Hi,

      We are 15 min into the webinar... I will post the link to the recording as soon as it is available.

      Where did you get stuck though? I am going to try for an FAQ of the most common problems etc.

      Comment

      Working...
      X