Batch 463

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Batch 463

I have two tests for my father in law in batch 463. A basic Y12 expected 22nd June and a Family Finder expected 4th July.

Earl.

My father in laws FF is back already. Wow that was fast!

Comment

Still waiting for upgrade Y37 -> Y67

Comment

The Y12 came in during the last couple of hours.

Earl.

Comment

Results for Y-DNA-38-47 just came. Waiting for 48-67 yet.

Comment

Any day now?

Impatient. When is this batch going to be completed? I'm waiting on mtDNA.

Karen

Comment

Due 7/4/12

Just found the due date. Seems 8 weeks is longer than I expected. It was batched on 5/9/12.

Comment

Batch 463

Just been notified that samples failed to yield results and some have to be run on B sample. First set of Lower tests came in several weeks ago and determined Halpo Group T1 M70. I am new at this and very upset that the higher tests seemed to have failed. I only have 2 matches that came in at 37 and 67 markers from others but may not be relevant I guess. Hope my Mtdna is going to turn out on my other kit (had to get 2 separate kits) and was going to get FF once the ydna111 came in. Dont know if they will have enough left of ydna to sample paternal line from my brother (father was adopted)

Comment

Hang in there and I know it is frustrating, but my Y-DNA test failed 3 times so it took months for results. I have since ordered other tests with the original samples submitted and they haven't run out yet. Hopefully your results come back sooner than they say.

Regarding your matches at 37 and 67 that is great considering lots of people never get a single match for a very long time. I have never had any exact match over 12 markers on one kit. Depending if your 37 and 67 matches are exact matches to you say 37/37 or 67/67 or anything close then it would be a big clue that you are on the right track. Are your matches exact matches at those levels or nearly exact?