Go Back   Family Tree DNA Forums > Family Tree DNA Communications > Features Requests & Bug Reports Area

Features Requests & Bug Reports Area This forum is for customers to talk about features they would like to see. It may also be used to report potential website issues and account bugs, though you may get faster service by sending those through the Open a Request feature found in the Customer Service link at the top of the forum page.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 13th July 2018, 10:00 AM
Tenn4ever Tenn4ever is offline
FTDNA Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 670
Question about Sign On Screen

I've asked this before and someone answered it quickly but now I've run into the same problem again and I can't remember what the answer was

Some way I have a kit which is on my sign on screen every time I try to log in. I have to erase it every time to sign on to another one of my kits. How do I get it off?


Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 13th July 2018, 04:40 PM
Fern Fern is offline
FTDNA Customer
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 119
I'd like to know the answer, too

I suspect it's something to do with the browser, and having clicked on "remember password" when I didn't intend to. But I haven't gotten around to googling how to undo this. PS: One of my devices has all the p'words saved for all the kits I manage; and when I want to sign in, the sign-in page gives me a drop-down list of kits to choose from. (No lectures about security, thanks )
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 13th July 2018, 07:15 PM
prairielad prairielad is offline
FTDNA Customer
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,029
click on kit number in drop down menu (right click and hold) to highlight it and then hit the delete key

or start typing kit number and use arrow down button to highlight number in dropdown menu and then hit shift + delete

Last edited by prairielad; 13th July 2018 at 07:19 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 14th July 2018, 04:24 PM
Tenn4ever Tenn4ever is offline
FTDNA Customer
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 670
Prairie, I tried that but it only eliminates it for that one sign on. When I come back later to sign on that same kit number and pass word are there.

Okay, I remembered what to do. Go to browser settings and go to the section to delete temporary internet files. Click on delete passwords. Restart computer and it clears the sign on.

Last edited by Tenn4ever; 14th July 2018 at 04:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can not sign in kora Features Requests & Bug Reports Area 5 8th August 2017 04:35 AM
Sign In Problem bob armstrong Group Administrators - Advanced Chat 1 28th May 2015 08:11 AM
WFN- Sign In Problems? (: (: cacitoo Paternal Lineage (Y-DNA STR) Basics 0 7th November 2014 11:50 AM
Nice new starting screen BUT- JDP1144 Grumbles & Gripes 26 15th March 2014 04:45 PM
Screen Scramble ech124 Family Finder Advanced Topics 6 17th October 2013 06:52 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Family Tree DNA - World Headquarters

1445 North Loop West, Suite 820
Houston, Texas 77008, USA

Phone: (713) 868-1438 | Fax: (832) 201-7147
Copyright 2001-2010 Genealogy by Genetics, Ltd.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.